#PreserveAfricaArchives

#PreserveAfricaArchives: Forum To Evaluate Inventory Management For Africa's Audio-Visual Archives

It is universally agreed that preserved audio-visual materials enrich a people’s understanding and appreciation of its history and enable current and future generations to access the different perspectives of the evolution of the past as captured, catalogued, archived and preserved.

However, industry experts point out that there are critical professional principles that working archivists and content preservationists should consider when evaluating materials for archiving and digital preservation.


As part of the industry programme on #PreserveAfricaArchives, Broadcast Media Africa (BMA), in collaboration with Apricity Consulting, will be hosting a virtual industry forum with a session focused on Principles Of Archival Inventory Management And The Evaluation Of Materials.”

Details for the forthcoming #PreserveAfricaArchives online forum are as follows:

Date: Tuesday 25th May 2021

Time: 10h00 (GMT) | 11h00 (BST) | 12h00 (SAST) | 13h00 (EAT) 

Location: Online On Zoom

For organisers of the industry forum, the session will help put into perspective the operational and commercial process and procedures that go into the due diligence and assessment of audio-visual archival materials.

To be part of this virtual industry forum and meet and share ideas with professionals and practitioners across Africa, visit the event website to register.





Share this post